Go to website
Data & Security
Learn more about how Upside keep your data safe and secure
How does Upside keep my data safe?
What happens to my data when I close my account?
The following outlines what happens when you close your account? When you close or cancel your Upside account, we will proceed in the following order: return all Upsides (your savings) to your linked bank account; cancel any Direct Debit mandates you have set up to enable Autosaves or any other services on our platform; lastly, unlink and disconnect all your bank account(s) authorisations and stop collecting your OpenBanking data This means we will no longer:
What is OpenBanking authorisation and how longs does it last?
The following outlines why you need to provide authorisation for Upside to access your banking transaction data? ** OpenBanking** is a secure way for our customers (Upsiders) to **share **their banking transaction information. This enables Upside to assist you to make the most of your money by finding lost money and helping you save. When **registering **for an Upside account: 1